Frozen

Oh crazy weather.

I finally got my storms yesterday. They ruined the cleaned out bush beds but they brought lovely rain.

And this…
20140415-142715.jpg
When I sent the pic to my cousin he asked if that was ice from an ice chest. Nope.

Straight up hail. That’s why my kids are standing on it in awe. Maybe Allie was hoping Elsa would pop out so they could begin a duet of “Let it Go”. Who knows. Clearly I need to take her to visit her aunt and uncle so she can see snow again.

Bummed I missed it in person, but wow. It’s not snow on tax day, but 40 degrees in Austin is pretty nuts.

Happy tax day! Kidding. Not awesome.

4 thoughts on “Frozen

  1. You see, what happened was this…
    I picked up an igloo in our front yard and then threw it in your direction. By the time it reached you it was a crumbly mess.
    you’re welcome. xoox

What do YOU have to say?

