One Month.

Enough of the sad. Sorry (not sorry) about that yesterday.

It’s been exactly two months since my foot surgery.  While it’s healing awesome and I can actually wear  real shoes more (not flip flops), I still haven’t run.

In one month, exactly, I can run.

HOOOOOOORAY!!

I can’t even begin to describe how excited I am. I am running. Running is me. I’m so happy I’ll be able to get back in the groove. so will my clothes  I knew I’d miss it, but not this much!  The good news is that with my surgery I can probably run better and without pain. Running a marathon kind of takes its toll on you.

But I’m still so glad I did it and so proud of my accomplishment. And now the bug is in me and I can’t wait to run my next one, even if it isn’t with Mickey and it isn’t a Dopey challenge (5k, 10k, half marathon and marathon in ONE weekend).  Definitely I’ll run a marathon in February (knock on wood) but maybe this time I can improve my time–even if I didn’t do too bad and wasn’t in the top half. I finished and that’s what counts.  Maybe I’ll actually train and go past 15 miles.  Oops.

Wanna join me?

marathon results

2 thoughts on “One Month.

  1. Man, I am getting the Disney itch so bad. I don’t think that I am up for a marathon. My cousins are all trying to talk me into a half. I’ve only got 1 5K under my belt, although I am already eyeing up 10Ks. LOL! I’m getting hooked!

What do YOU have to say?

