Excitement & Fireworks

This morning Allie strong armed my phone. Actually let’s be real, she always does. I buy quiet while I can and I’m not ashamed.

She started watching the kickoff of my corral before I started the marathon and I hadn’t watched it. I lived it but never watched it. It was 6 am, I had been up since 3:20 and I was still so nervous. One step at a time, but yikes. 26.2 miles.

The happy filled me so much.

This is why you have to run Disney.

Could there be a Dopey in my future?? Disney is the only place that can make you feel inadequate for running “just a marathon”. Dopey challenge is a 5k, 10k, half marathon and full marathon over four days. Yes, I’m crazy. But no kids will be invited because Allie broke my back this time with the carrying. And also rides. Clearly this is all in my head. I’m still recovering from the race as I battle random new pains that started two weeks later.

And I guarantee the fundraising will be gigantic. Seriously. That’s an obscene amount of miles so surely people can donate. Right?

Anyway, here’s the video. They did this for each and every corral that started. I was “M” (there were groups A-P), so needless to say I was just ready to go!

2 thoughts on “Excitement & Fireworks

  1. If they didn’t rape people’s wallets so much, I’d go watch…my crip back couldn’t handle that jazz. I don’t like that they rip off people just so that they can give kids a taste of magic. Stupid greed.

What do YOU have to say?

