Friday confession

Gypsy Sisters on TLC

The one throwing peace signs just had a baby. They also wear bras like they’re shirts.

I am a TLC junkie. I watch Gypsy Sisters, Breaking Amish, Little People Big World, and I don’t even know what else. I like all the weird shows and I even watch Sister Wives.

Need some amusement? Watch Mellie and Nettie and the other gypsies on Gypsy Sisters. Totally f bomb central but it’s hilarious drama. I’m learning how to be a proper gypsy wife. Or watch the extravagance of weddings on My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding–also hilarious. ¬†Also? Apparently I’m in the wrong line of work because these gypsies sure seem to have a lot of money for doing nothing at all.

I also love DVR. I never know when shows are on and rarely have time to watch when they are on. And let’s be honest, I’m too embarrassed.

Proof?

Last night J asked me if I was really recording “Here Comes Honey Boo Boo.” I hung my head in shame but said “yes. Yes I am.” They were going on a familymoon y’all! I had to watch!

But then. Oh no. Ava was cruising the DVR for something to watch. “Here Comes Honey Boo Boo?!?!” Oh no. No no no. Yeah….that’s when it’s time to delete.

That’s also why I no longer DVR “Sister Wives” because I just don’t need her asking.

Will I watch them? Absolutely. Smart people can watch stupid stuff. I call it a brain break.

What’s your Friday confession???

 

2 thoughts on “Friday confession

  1. I’m with you, sister. TLC all the way. I even watch Strange Addiction & Welcome to Myrtle Manor. Train wrecks, but I love them.

What do YOU have to say?

