My week of Pixie Dust {#DisneyMP}

Allie wears tutus daily. The dog wears a headband to look beautiful, daily. I think he does it for the shot at treats.

A really beautiful necklace made by an incredibly talented woman, Jenny Davies Reazor. Check her out.

Pecan Pie shooter from Whole Foods. Do I even need to say more? I’m not ashamed to admit that I sat on the floor and ate this while the kids were eating dinner. It was SO worth it. I’m going back to buy more.

20131026-045159.jpg

It wouldn’t be Austin without allergies. Apparently this is a bad time for ragweed. What isn’t a bad time for allergies in Austin?! Either way, this stuff is my new sinus best friend. As a professional sinus fighter and freakishly immune to medication person, I’ve gotta say this stuff was impressive.

20131026-045750.jpg

And then there was this….

I mentioned I was chosen to advance to Round 2 in the Disney Parks Mom Panel selection process. Well aside from the 10 essays my heart poured out onto the computer screen, I needed a 60 video as well.  Cousin Brandon my partner in John Mayer loving crime to the rescue! He’s so nifty. He gave up a lunch hour and we drove around to the perfect spot where he shot this. Then helped me by creating it all! He’s a genius.

Dudes, this was serious business. We saw a BIG snake going from the grass to the lake. And I still managed to finish the video without running screaming. Pretty good from two people who were screaming when we saw a dead snake in the road while running in the dark one night.

So here’s the final product. I can use all the pixie dust, prayers, well wishes, and Mickey magic you can spare to get me to the next round. Wish me luck, please!

2 thoughts on “My week of Pixie Dust {#DisneyMP}

What do YOU have to say?

