Texas Knows Fried Perfection.

I got to work at the State Fair of Texas for my agency’s 40th year a sponsoring a pavilion featuring everything Agriculture. Agriculture IS your culture, FYI.

It was as awesome as it was the last time I was there. Only this time I wasn’t pregnant and I was more than ready to go to town on the fried deliciousness. Two days isn’t enough so forgive the limited review. But it doesn’t matter. If you’re within driving distance of SFoT, go now. Find both of these. Then try the red velvet cupcake and tell me how it went.

Award winning best in show: Fried Thanksgiving dinner.
20131009-183611.jpg

I was lucky enough to see the wizard behind the curtain because these were made in our kitchen. I got the rundown on what goes into these balls of awesome. 20131009-204623.jpg
It wouldn’t be Thanksgiving without pumpkin pie and whipped cream. Fried, of course. But not the whipped cream because that’s just going too far.

Ok there’s no such thing as going too far when I comes to frying foods.
20131009-204801.jpg

3 thoughts on “Texas Knows Fried Perfection.

What do YOU have to say?

