And then this happened…

So I’ve been shopping a new hairstyle for a while. I’ve had the short styles on my Pinterest board but hasn’t done much with them. Till this weekend when I got serious and started a whole board just for short hair. Clearly I meant business.

I’m the kind of person that has to take action when I get something in my head. I figured why not take advantage and make this little change on the outside as I journey to be better on the inside.

I went over and saw my awesome friend Maddie at Jose Luis Salon. She knew exactly what I was going for when I texted her screenshots of my Pinterest boards last night.

And she was excited as I was. That’s the tell tale sign of a great hairdresser.

So here it is. It’ll probably look way different when I style it tomorrow, because doesn’t it always?

I love it.

20130926-193909.jpg20130926-213846.jpg

6 thoughts on “And then this happened…

  1. Wow Jess, the cut looks great! I can tell you feel comfortable and like it by the smile on your face :)Way to go being brave and making the cut. It’s so nice to have a fresh look that matches where you are headed in life.

    • Fake it till you make it 😉 kidding. I really liked it and it’s nice to shake things up. That’s one thing I do is constantly change my hair. That’s where you will come in 😀 YAY!

    • It’s definitely low maintenance! I don’t think I miss my old hair because I was so slack about it that it mostly ended up in a bun anyway.

What do YOU have to say?

