I need your help.

I’ve never been someone who likes asking for help. Ever.

Prime example: I had Allie, we closed on our house two weeks later and moved in. Luckily my in laws came into town to help with moving and child wrangling. Did that mean that I accepted the help and sat with a cool drink of lemonade? Nope. I moved boxes, cleaned and was a boss like the best of them while breast feeding, managing a baby and shuttling Ava around to dance class and VBS in one of the hottest summers ever.  I’m crazy like that.

I. Do. Not. Ask for help.

Except yeah…well I’ve been running again and I’ve set my sights on a half marathon. Next weekend (July 27). The longest run I’ve gone on was over 6 miles, but to be fair, I was pushing Allie! So that has to count for an extra two miles. Or something.

Run-To-Be-MyselfStuff comes up, I get tired, I get lazy, words words words. Excuses excuses excuses.

Anyway, that’s where you come in.

If you follow me on Twitter, Facebook, you have my number or whatever, bug me about whether I’ve run that day. Because then it’ll be a lot more embarrassing to say that I haven’t.

And um, yeah well I’ve got a wee larger race planned for January. It’s a bit longer than 13.1 miles. Anyone want to sponsor my trip to it? I’ve already registered…

So yes, help me by bugging me about whether I’ve run out the crazy that day.

There will be more pleas for help later. But those will be related to money because you know that if I’m running 26 miles, it’s not gonna be for free. We’re going to raise money for a fantastic cancer fighting charity. More info on that once I get that firmed up. I’ve got a few in mind, but if you have other ideas, I’m open to them.

Follow my progress on Daily Mile and add me as a friend, or just check the “See Jess Run” page of my blog.

3 thoughts on “I need your help.

  1. I’m running it WITH you (that run that is a wee bit longer than 13.1) … and having done 3 half marathons in the past, I KNOW you can rock yours on the 27th. Just set your OWN pace … don’t run for anyone else but YOUR people (meaning, block out everyone else) and if you do nothing else, name each mile on the 27th for someone …. xoxoxoxoxo

What do YOU have to say?

