Taking it Old School

So memes were all the rage. They were on notes on Facebook and every blogger did them. I still think they’re kind of cool because it’s awesome to learn things about people. Especially when you’re always making new friends. Plus, who stays the same forever? So here goes. Happy Monday, people.

And not to worry, a massive picture filled trip recap will be coming your way soon. And you know there will be John Mayer love in it. Lots of it.

Five Things I Have a Passion For:

  1. My husband and girls
  2. Writing/Blogging/List-making
  3. Running
  4. Music
  5. Making people happy <<stolen from Katie

Five Things I Would Like to do Before I Die:

  1. Run and finish a marathon
  2. Go on a REAL honeymoon with J
  3. Live in another country
  4. Take my girls overseas on vacation
  5. become excellent at yoga

Five Things I Say A Lot:

  1. Awesome
  2. Dude
  3. “Sweet Ass!” (Context: I got front row parking at Starbucks. Sweet Ass!)
  4. Monkey/Beast/Totally
  5. When did I get so Austin?

Five Books and/or Magazines I Have Read Am Reading Lately:

  1. Man’s Search for Meaning by Victor Frankl
  2. Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella
  3. Start by Jon Acuff
  4. People Magazine (don’t judge)
  5. The Fatal Series by Marie Force

Five Favorite Movies :

  1. Devil Wears Prada
  2. Mean Girls
  3. Overboard
  4. (lately it’s all about the laughs too)

  5. Idiocracy
  6. Romy & Michelle’s High School Reunion

Five Places I Would Love to Travel to:

  1. England
  2. Japan
  3. A beach without kids with all my best girls
  4. A cabin in the mountains of Colorado when they’re covered with snow
  5. Disney World (it truly is magical)

Five People I Invite to do this Meme:

  1. you
  2. John Mayer
  3. your friend
  4. Sara
  5. Heather

One thought on “Taking it Old School

What do YOU have to say?

