This week…

I was planning my wardrobe for Saturday. I don’t know how to be a breezy hipster so I had two cousins and a friend planning my wardrobe via Twitter so that I can be wearing the perfect outfit for the John Mayer (!!!) concert this weekend.  I haven’t been to Anthropologie in YEARS but apparently that’s the look I was going for. Only without the price tag.

I ended up going with this little number.  I wanted all of those maxi dresses. They were all cute!

old navy

old navy

Hopefully it fits because I ordered it and it doesn’t come in till Friday. If not, well, I guess we’ll have to hit up Old Navy on our way to the concert or something because I don’t have anything boho cool.

Either way, I’ll be having a cousin trip and we’re going to stay at an awesome hotel, go to the George W. Bush Presidential Center where I’ll get to look around and actually read the plaques. And then of course there’s the trip to South Fork Ranch.  Maybe we’ll get lucky and they’ll be filming next season’s episodes of Dallas. Maybe.

I’m a lucky girl to have a supportive husband, a cousin who loves John Mayer and Phillip Phillips as much as I do, and the ability to do it all.

*******************

click for source

click for source

Apparently I’m a dragonfly. In true squirrel style, I was chatting with my best girls on iMessage and mentioned that my yard was filled with dragonflies. It was a really crappy day and before I knew it, oh wise Sara had told me it was a sign and I was in fact, a dragonfly. And then I read this.

I’m totally not crunchy and can’t even tell you the astrological signs of my kids or husband, but damn if that wasn’t accurate.  I latched on and apparently now I’m on the hunt for all things dragonfly.  But then there was this:

The dragonfly totem carries the wisdom of transformation and adaptability in life. As spirit animal, the dragonfly is connected to the symbolism of change and light. When the dragonfly shows up in your life, it may remind you to bring a bit more lightness and joy into your life.

Holy. Cow.  Um, yeah, that’s me.  Got cute dragonfly recs for charms and stuff? Send them my way.

********************

I carried my flailing toddler through the grocery store while she screamed because she wanted “medicine” that was actually sprinkles from the baking aisle. I held her with one arm facing away from me because apparently when she’s mad she thinks it’s a good idea to also slap me. Fun times. It was comical and I couldn’t help but laugh.

And I didn’t forget a single thing at the store either. Then I distracted her by getting the cashier to give her a sticker and we told the bird that it couldn’t have her sticker.  She told every bird on the way home “that my sticker bird! Go away!”  It was awesome.

*********************

I’m around. Slowly but surely, I’m around. I finally ran on Monday and will hopefully do it again today.  I’ve got a 13.1 half marathon planned for July 27. I best get my bum in gear, right?

What a couple of weeks it’s been, but the dragonfly keeps flying. Right?

Anyway, Happy Wednesday, we’re almost to the weekend!

6 thoughts on “This week…

  1. So lets get double dragonfly tattoos. Kidding. I do have an awesome dragonfly that my late grandfather made out of random metals. I’ll take a pic and send it to you. It can be your mojo for those shit days when you don’t feel like running but you need to get it out of gear and onto pavement … mwah.

What do YOU have to say?

