Super Easy Hot Iced Coffee Recipe {Seattle’s Best Giveaway!}

 

Easy & delicious iced coffee | JustJessATX.com

I was given all the goodies pictured below so I could try making iced coffee for myself because I absolutely loved Seattle’s Best. I was also given a set to give to one of you lovelies! All the opinions are my own and no one told me what to write. Duh.

*********************

It’s no secret I love coffee.  Now. When I was a young pup, the only way I drank it was in a frappucino from Starbucks. I know, I know. That’s pretty much just a milkshake. I worked my way up through mocha lattes and now I love coffee–even without the fluff.  GASP!  I’m all about coffee now, but I still like experimenting with different flavors of delicious.

Seattle’s Best sponsored breakfast the morning I heard Jon Acuff speak at Blissdom. It was a totally amazing morning and one of the highlights of Blissdom, besides when I met Vincent Irizzary. The coffee was fantastic and because of Seattle’s Best, I set foot in a Burger King for the first time in literally at least a decade. I don’t dig their food, but they serve iced Seattle’s Best so I made the exception.

It’s going to be 105 in Texas on Saturday, so iced coffee is where it’s at. But iced coffee never quite tastes as good as the hot stuff because it inevitably tastes like watered down yuck, so I never make it. I’ve seen the recipes on other sites and the idea of making QUARTS at a time terrified me. Mostly because I’m lazy.

Then I got these goodies in the mail and gave it a shot. (Angels were singing that day when I got home from work.)

Seattle's Best Giveaway with @Jessesco

Oh what’s that, giveaway? Yes, yes it is. But let’s finish talking coffee before I get distracted again. My friends, it is super duper easy to make. And let me tell you, I’m picky about my coffee. It has to taste good, not just give me the caffeine I need in the morning. I honestly think this is the best iced coffee I’ve ever had, it doesn’t help that I’m a sipper and it takes me a while to finish my coffee and this never gets watered down.

Wanna try my version of frozen iced coffee? Let me show you (recipe adapted from HERE).

  1. Grab 2 1/2 cups of COLD water and 1 1/2 cups of your favorite ground coffee. I used the Medium/Dark Rich Seattle’s Best blend. For iced, the darker the coffee, the better.
  2. Pour the coffee into a container and start adding water a half cup at a time.
  3. When you’re done, it’ll look like this. I added cinnamon to mine to give it a little kick. Cover and let sit for 12 hours. Don’t refrigerate it!
  4. Grab a strainer and get to work. Start pouring your mix and you’ll end up with a lovely and extremely dark brew.  You can store it in the fridge now.

Easy Iced Coffee | Just Jess in the ATX

But wait! We’re not done yet!

  1. Be patient, filtering can take time. If you don’t have a handy stand-up cone filter, use your coffee maker’s filter. Walk away friends, walk away. I also didn’t put all of it in at once. I did about half then dumped the filter and got a new one.
  2. That’s how much concentrate was left after filtering the grounds. To drink it iced, the ratio on it is 1 part concentrate to 3 parts water (for iced coffee).
  3. But I don’t like iced, so enter the ice cube tray. Freeze the concentrate.
  4. Pop your ice cubes in a great container (like my Seattle’s Best) and pour your favorite drink over it. I used soy milk and a small spoon of raw sugar. SO good. When you shake it up it gets a nearly frozen flavor to it. YUM.

Easy Frozen Iced Coffee

Ok now how do YOU get all the coffee goodness on your doorstep? Just enter using the nifty Rafflecopter below. There are tons of ways. Leave a comment telling me your favorite way to drink coffee or tell me when/why you started drinking coffee, tweet, Facebook, Pinterest, just go!

The giveaway ends Wednesday, July 3 at midnight.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

20 thoughts on “Super Easy Hot Iced Coffee Recipe {Seattle’s Best Giveaway!}

What do YOU have to say?

