My Pusher.

{“I’m a pusher, Cady. I’m a pusher” < < name that movie.}

I had the day off today. There wasn't even a sick child in sight. It was a really for truly day off. Oh the plans for the day, I decided instead of trying to rush out the door we could get a leisurely start to our morning.

Stupid. Stupid. Girl.

Plans are for dummies. And people without kids.

Despite the fact I turned off my daily alarm for work, I was awake at 5:45–earlier than I even wake up for work. But wait, there's more!

I was out running by 6:30. A. M. Yup. Not because I'm a rock star, I don't want to give you the misimpression that I'm some kind of dedicated runner.

It was only because I had a tiny little fave looking at me begging to go running. I guess she remembered the promise to take her running last night when we got home from work. The one I didn't keep.

I'm not sure why but going out running in the stroller is one of her favorite things to do. I'm no Ricky Bobby, so I doubt it's because she wants to go fast. But maybe she just likes taking in the scenery, like I do.

Either way, I made 4.25 miles and got donuts for everyone along the way.

Besides, how do you say no to a view like this?
20130614-200840.jpg

4 thoughts on “My Pusher.

What do YOU have to say?

