Ended! Charmed {Origami Owl Giveaway!}

I used to do a thing called “Good Stuff Wednesday.” I have no idea why other than maybe I was having good Wednesdays and I wanted to come up with something that was clever. Who knows. It’s never a bad thing to try and think of good stuff. But today I REALLY have a good stuff Wednesday for y’all.

Y’all, I am so excited. Like super duper excited. Because this is probably my favorite giveaway I’ve ever done. Ever.

wedding ring, daisy, running shoe, birthstones for the girls

wedding ring, daisy, running shoe, birthstones for the girls

I bought my first Origami Owl necklace at the beginning of the year. My sweetest friend Mary Rose was hosting a party and I’d been wondering what the deal was all about. Oh my gosh. That stuff is like crack. Because clearly a young lawyer who works for the state, wears TOMS, has 2 kids, and buys charm necklaces knows what crack is like, but I digress.

The story of the founder of Origami Owl is pretty cool too.

Anyway, so I bought my necklace and couldn’t wait for it to come. When it did, oh the happy! They hand package everything and it’s all touched by real people, not some assembly line machine. When I called to exchange my necklace because I thought it was too long, they were SO nice and my replacement came in like 2 seconds.

The packaging alone made me smile. And I hadn’t even opened it yet! Seriously. They take every detail and make it special. I didn’t even take pics of the packaging the jewelry actually came in. So cute. I also bought dangles for mine too (the flower and the ball looking one in the bottom pic). It’s called a living locket for a reason. You put all the things that are special to your heart in it. There are tons of things to choose from like letters, symbols, pets, you name it.

Everything is really affordable. To get off the ground, it’s an investment, especially depending on the size of locket you get (mine is large and it’s about the size of a quarter), plus my chain accommodates dangles. You can customize yours to your heart’s content. The dangles and charms are all about $5-10 each. Paris has tons of ideas on how to style your locket on her Facebook Page.

I got tons of compliments on my necklace while I was at Blissdom. So while visiting Paris’s Origami Owl page to buy new stuff (can’t wait for it to get here!!), I had the brilliant idea to ask her if she’d be in to give one away to one of y’all. She said yes! So she’s going to give one of you all of this:

*a medium silver locket,

*a ball station chain, AND

*3 charms that YOU can choose!

AND because I love mine so much, and love y’all too,
I’m gonna buy the winner a dangle of your choice!

o2It’s super easy to win. Just use Rafflecopter and there are tons of ways to enter.

To enter, you must leave a comment, then you can like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (did you know Paris is also a photog?), tweet about the giveaway (you can do this daily!), or add me on Bloglovin’ (Google Reader is dying in July! Plus you get bonus points for this one). Seriously, it’s that simple. I hate complicated giveaways because I always give up after the first thing when they start asking for essays on whether world peace could happen if e=mc2, so go google and find out.

The giveaway starts RIGHT NOW and will run through April 2 at 11:59pm. I’ll announce the winner on Wednesday, April 3. Because duh, GOOD STUFF WEDNESDAY for one of you. GOOD LUCK!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

the fine print: I was not compensated at all for this blog post. I bought all my own stuff myself and loved it so much I begged Paris to do a giveaway for y’all. The winner will get all the goodies. I get nothing. Because I’m a giver. Kidding, because I love y’all. Did I say “y’all” enough in this post?

43 thoughts on “Ended! Charmed {Origami Owl Giveaway!}

  1. I had a locket when I was a little girl – I wish I knew where it was. Love the birthstone charms! But it would be nice to do something just about me, too, you know?

    • TOTALLY get that. I debated that actually. But they just look like a pop of color. I debated getting the laptop. Since that’s where my friends live. šŸ™‚

  2. I love the birthstones! I’ve been debating getting one ever since I saw you talking about them on twitter but too much going on & the expense has stopped me but they are so cute!

    • I know. It was a total splurge when I got mine and I felt bad for like 2 minutes but I wear it daily so I’m glad I did it.

  3. I absolutely LOVED yours and Kristina’s at Blissdom. And I never thought I’d call myself a charm type of girl. They are so freaking awesome.

    • You might surprise yourself. You can make it super tasteful, or fill it with like 80 charms and five dangles and be super klassy.

  4. I love lockets, I love how they can be so personal. The elephant and sea turtle charms are so adorable!

  5. These are so cute! I love that you can change your charms seasonally…or whenever you’d like.

  6. Would love to win an Origami Owl Locket! Have just found out about them and they are definitely charming!

  7. I am SO Lovin these little necklaces! I just discovered them last night and can’t wait to design one for myself! What a great idea.

Comments are closed.