I’m Alive! Just Barely.

Oh what a week.  It seems like I start a lot of my posts like that don’t I?  It’s definitely not boring.

photo (2)

pic with Care flight. * Valentine’s alternative to candy * sparkles! * delicious comfort food * all dolled up

We had an awesome night out on Friday. Went to a great event benefiting a great organization. Bonus? I got to dress up and we got to go out to dinner. Wooohooo!  And I totally bought sparkly blue shoes and a new dress. I need to do that more often.  The buying clothes, not the sparkly shoes.

I took Ava to a “Mock Surgery” event at the local hospital. It was actually quite awesome.  Two hours of touring different rooms set up with various aspects of medicine.  She got to do staples and sutures, met a therapy dog, and got to hop on board the Care Flight hospital.  I’m hoping it helped to solidify her goal of being a doctor.

Then off she went to her very first sleepover at a friend’s house.  It was a success.  How’d we live large with Allie on Saturday night? We went to Luby’s Cafeteria and Walmart. Lol.  Oh living on the edge.  We all had a blast and Allie was asleep by the time we got  home at 8.  It was just like the old pre-children days when we’d be bored and decide to go wander Walmart at 11:00 at night just because.  We lived in the burbs people, it’s not like we’d go drinking during the work/school week.

But it couldn’t be that simple. The plague has hit me again, in the form of a lovely stomach bug.  Today is day 3 and I’m finally able to eat. Crackers and a waffle.  Better than Sunday when I couldn’t even drink Gatorade.  Fun times.  But I did sleep a lot and that was awesome.  I didn’t even clean the house! *gasp* So obviously you know I had to be pretty sick.

There are great things ahead this week and I’m really looking forward to them.  And hopefully they’ll involve snow. SQUEEEE! Trip to Denver to see one of my fantastic sister in law and brother in law. Yip yip yippee! I can more than use a vacation.  Hopefully I’ll have lots of snow covered pics to share soon.

3 thoughts on “I’m Alive! Just Barely.

What do YOU have to say?

