What I Did Today.

As part of dealing with my anxiety, or maybe 2013 is the year of being organized, I’ve become far more Type A. I am all about making lists and keeping track of what needs to get done. If it isn’t written down, I forget. Hello Google Tasks.

I got a new cabinet in my office and it kicked my anal retentiveness into high gear (as it relates to my surroundings). I took Clorox wipes to the place and sprayed my keyboard to get the crumbs out. Nothing makes you feel like a pig like blowing a what looks like a sleeve of Ritz out of the keyboard you touch daily.

I grocery shopped last night so I replaced the Ozarka my lovely coworker graciously let me drink while she’s out of town. After I told her I was taking it. Hehe. Yum.

I began the process of organizing my files and it feels pretty awesome. Not too mention I stayed on top of everything today. For someone that gets easily worked up, this was a really good feeling.

I even won at Pinterest and made a photo book out of Christmas cards. Pretty awesome and a new tradition around here.

Oh yeah. And I wore colors. Lots of them. With pearls. Preppy hipster say what?
20130131-200958.jpg

Then I came home to these lovely surprises that I was honestly not expecting. Yay! I got my new Origami Owl necklace. I mighta gone a little bit crazy. I love it. And the way it was shipped and packaged was awesome. You will definitely hear more from me on this.

Ava’s flower girl dress came in. She’s super pumped. I can’t wait to see her all dolled up. She’s been begging to be a flower girl for ages. Unfortunately for her, most of my friends and family are all married. Lucky for both of us, my friend Addye moved here from Philly and she’s getting married!

Also lucky for Ava? She is bold. Ava asked Addye (who was engaged at the time) if she could be her flower girl. How do you say no to that face? More awesome than Addye? She said, “yes.”
20130131-201004.jpg

It was a good day.

7 thoughts on “What I Did Today.

  1. Congrats to your little girl — flower girl is a tremendous responsibility.

    At my last job, it wasn’t uncommon for me to have to “reposition” laptops, even if that was far out of my job description. All I’d do was turn the laptop upside down and shake. It was scary.

    • She is super duper psyched about her job.

      Reposition laptops. That sounds like something that they would do here…

      (also this is a super duper late comment reply. Better late than never?)

What do YOU have to say?

