Then what, Jess?

So a lot of times I write stuff and then I don’t follow up with an update. And then you’re thinking, Jess what’s the deal?  What happened? Or probably you don’t because obviously we all have lives and who has time to think about someone else’s stuff?

But sometimes you wonder and it’s nice to know how things turned out, especially when the bebes are involved.

Like how first (and second-which was technically the first) day of school sucked for Allie.  But then I didn’t come back and tell you that her next day was awesome! She sat in her big girl chair at the table and started coloring her sheet. She looked at me as I left then got back to work.

But then…she was crying when I picked her up. And had been since about 2.  I immediately ran to the truck in hopes that I could swing by the doctor on the way home.  Either way, I was pretty sure I had diagnosed another ear infection.

Sure enough, she has one.  And allergies.  I’m not so sure about that part, but whatever, I’ll give her the Zyrtec.

****

My brother is coming in town this weekend and I couldn’t be more excited.  I haven’t seen him and my nephew in almost a year and a half. I can’t wait to see my nephew and Allie play together since they’re so close in age.

****

Plus there’s birthday weekend. YAY!  This afternoon Allie and I went to Sam’s to pick up a few things.  Then she was the perfect storm and brought on toddler goodness + sick baby and she decided she wanted to cry through the whole store.  And people were staring. And I smiled and kept on ignoring her.  When I tried to ask her if she was done, she’d paw me away so I let her keep on doing her thing.

I also went to the grocery store tonight with Sicky Sue since she thought bedtime was for suckers.  So we got all the stuff for Ava’s party.  All that’s left is to pick up the cake.  I can’t wait to see Ava so excited.

****

I’m feeling good.  Tired, but the tired from being so busy and not “ohmygosh I can’t even keep my eyes open but it’s only 7:30” type of tired.  I think the D3 supplement is actually helping.  Mentally and physically.

I’ve been meaning to have time for working out but I just haven’t gotten around to it.  By the time I get settled, it’s late and I’m tired for real and I need to finish prepping for the next day.  I’ll get to it.  I might be starting Camp Gladiator next month because my friend is awesome and suckering giving me a free certificate for it.  So I guess that means I have to go, right?

I really wanna try running.  The nose is healing great but apparently surgery doesn’t take allergies away. I’m feeling it today but that’s why I’ve got an arsenal of nasal sprays in my bathroom.

****

I’ve been working on the girls’ Christmas presents.  Well, one of them.  I made both of them photo books using Shutterfly and they are AWEEEEESSSOOOOOME. I’ll tell you more about those tomorrow, including a sneak peek and a giveaway Shutterfly was nice enough to let me do when I told them how much I love photo books.

****

So that’s my update. Better go. Who knows what time the nugget will be calling tonight. YAWN.

3 thoughts on “Then what, Jess?

What do YOU have to say?

