Lotsa Many Things.

Oh hi! Remember me? Are you getting all the posts I write in my head? No? Shoot.

So yeah I haven’t blogged much lately. That’s not to say we haven’t had anything going on.

I started PT for my knees. Actually it was just the eval. I really start tomorrow. I’m not holding my breath. I’m still not running. I still hate that.

We celebrated our TEN year wedding anniversary!

I got the dreaded call from the school nurse last Thursday that Ava didn’t feel well. I diagnosed her before we got to the doctor. Strep. I was right.

We were supposed to leave for the beach the next morning.

We made it out and she was fine.

There were storms in the forecast all weekend.

It was fine.

Then Allie woke up Saturday and threw up on me.

Twice.

She was fine. Too much junk.

We had a great time, but it was also good to get into our own beds (even though the one we had in the rental was probably more comfy than ours).

Work is work.

Ava is killing it at school. 4+ (out of 4) on her first spelling test. What up?!

She also started religious education. Which means we are all starting to go to church on Sundays. At least that’s the plan. We’ve missed 2 of the first 3 weeks because of travel.

Allie used to be a good monkey who would lay down and go to sleep at night. Now she requires assistance. A lot of it. I guess it’s not so bad because I love rocking her. Babies aren’t babies long. But mama is tired.

Related? It’s 8:30 and I still haven’t had dinner.

She’s also starting a new PREschool (not daycare) on December 1. Yes her third, if you’re counting. More on that later. Super excited. She’s not a baby, huh?

It’s fall!

I’m still tired.

Halloween costumes have been bought. Wizard of Oz for these girls.

Um, so yeah. That’s it in a nutshell. What are you up to?

What do YOU have to say?

