Frustrated.

Hi, my name is Jess and I live in sick house.

The girls are sick.

Again.

I am sick.

Still.

I am so tired of being sick. I went to the doctor 2 weeks before our vacation at Disney, I was super sick all through Disney because my doctor was convinced that I just had allergies. He was wrong. I’m on antibiotics, I don’t feel much better.

Now both girls are sick. I’m exhausted because I can’t remember a night when neither of them woke up. One of them tag teams me up with coughing or something.

Allie got sick first, last week. Ava was next today–knew it when she would barely get out of bed. We are flirting ever so close with the school temperature cut off. We’re gonna see how things go in the morning. She really doesn’t want to miss school and I really don’t want to miss work after being out of the office for continuing ed last week (following a week of vacation). I kind of have stuff to do. Like a lot.

Seriously.

I feel like people think we grow the plague in our house. Like we must be the sickliest people ever. I can’t get well and they are always coming down with something. People probably hate having meetings with me.

It is so damn frustrating. We all take vitamins. We don’t do anything differently. We’ve lived in the same place. I hate that those poor girls have to feel like crap. I’m gonna go with daycare and blame that. Sure, that’s it.

I just want all of us well for an extended period of time. Gah. Is that too much to ask?!

Sigh.

So we’ll see what the morning brings. The meals have been prepped. The alarm has been set. But it’s 7:00 and the baby is asleep and the big one has been for 45 minutes. I’m not putting my bucks on being at the office. Thank God for a great boss.

4 thoughts on “Frustrated.

  1. So I don’t want to be “that” person (the one who always jumps to the worst conclusion possible)but have you looked into mold into your house? Or you know… bought a pallets worth of lysol? Hope EVERYONE gets better soon!!!! I feel like I have been sick since I found out I was pregnant… oh wait….

    • I totally get that. We’ve actually thought about that. I think the problem is both girls are starting new classes this week which means new germs. I think it’s time for mega vitamins for all!

      Thanks for commenting!

  2. I SO know this!! I’ve blogged about it before!! People have actually referred to my kids AND the plague. I’m so very sorry you guys aren’t feeling well — it just sucks. I know have a sinus infection that went from “eh, it’s just allergies” to “OMG my head is going to fall off and I think my right eye might be bulging and why does my ear hurt??” Over night. So yeah, good time, girlfriend. I hope you ALL feel better SOON. (also, will be using that description when I blog this 🙂 )

    • Oh Kim. That sucks! I’m sure people haven’t said it to my face, but um yeah. And the “it’s just allergies?” Makes me feel like I am crazy. So yeah, you know the good times. Can’t wait to read 🙂

What do YOU have to say?

