Get in Mah Bellah Cookie Cake

So not everything I try off Pinterest sucks or is less than mediocre. I tried something last week that left the husband saying, “those are pretty good!” and then we proceeded to eat an entire 9×13 tray of them in about 3 days.

These are amazing. They’re cookies made of cake mix. All you need is vanilla cake mix, 2 beaten eggs, 5 tablespoons of melted butter, and a bag of chocolate chips.

Butter up your pan, toss in the mixture and prepare yourself. Mine burnt a bit on the sides. I think a slightly lower oven would’ve been better. But the non burned parts? Daaaaamn, my friends. So good. Best chocolate chip cookie I’ve ever made. Ever in life.

Also? Great with an icy cold Coke or milk. No judging here.

I don’t even have a picture of the finished product because i just wanted to stuff my face after they were on my plate. No time for Instagram! I wanted to make more already. But I showed stupidity restraint and didn’t buy more ingredients (I surprisingly don’t keep chocolate chips or cake mix stocked).

I also had a great idea for a party cake. Make these, then layer ice cream on top, then layer sliced bananas (or not), then Cool Whip on top of that. And why stop there? Sprinkle some marshmallows and toasted almonds, and a couple of maraschino cherries. Then drizzle some Hershey’s. Crazy right? I’m an evil genius, and you’re welcome.

Next time I’m trying white chocolate chips and dried cranberries. Because, hello! I like eating half a cookie cake even though I’m not running. Oh wait, what?

2 thoughts on “Get in Mah Bellah Cookie Cake

What do YOU have to say?

